Peri Rocha - Double-Think is streaming!

· 1 min read
Peri Rocha - Double-Think is streaming!

Hi Everyone,

One of the albums that I have been honored and super happy to have recorded in 2020 is the one by my dear friend Peri Rocha! I met Peri through a close friend and he is an amazing composer and multi-instrumentist!

There is a little bit of my take on a few songs, but, everything was written and composed by himself and keyboards by the legend Fábio Laguna and also one of the keyboard solos written and performed by yet, another legend, Mr. Derek Sherinian. Anyways, here is the official press release! Go have it a listen!

Brazilian guitarist Peri Rocha teams up with household names for his debut album ‘Doublethink’

SEATTLE, WA –Doublethink’ is the result of twenty-five years of live performing and song writing by Brazilian guitarist Peri Rocha. With influences from metal, progressive metal and hard rock, Rocha’s studio debut is a 10-track, 40-minute-long piece that blends his diverse music background with the work of well-established guest musicians.

Keyboards were arranged and performed by Fábio Laguna (Angra, Hangar), with a special guest keyboard solo from Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo). Drums were performed by Marco Bicca (Pamela Moore). The album was produced by critically acclaimed drummer and producer Rodrigo Oliveira (Korzus, Armored Dawn). Peri Rocha composed all songs and performed bass, lead and rhythm guitars.


  1. Premièrement (1:53)
  2. Support Vector Machine (2:54)
  3. A Flight to Andromeda (4:17)
  4. When Living Meant Thriving (4:21)
  5. Europa (4:05)
  6. Cyberspace (4:13)
  7. Breaking Synapses (3:27)
  8. Judgement Day (3:59)
  9. Betelgeuse Supernova (2:47)
  10. Doublethink (7:16)

Doublethink will be available on 3/12/2021 as a limited CD digipak, and in all major streaming platforms.

For more information, promo requests, or interviews, contact [email protected].

You can also stream the full album on Youtube: